2 min read

On the Power of Love

hello world! (hahah let’s see who gets this reference)

I’m gonna be writing on the topic of love. Why is love so important? It’s because it atones and covers a multitude of wrongs and keeps no record of it! The power of love is in its forgiving, enduring, and trusting nature. Love is able move mountains, love is able to work wonders.

Are you loved? Have you learnt how to receive love today? Have you shown love to others today? The answers to the above are yes, you should, and you ought to.

I have personally found that in showing love to others, I am healing my heart. But, I acknowledge that I can only do it through Jesus who gives me strength. Without the love that Jesus gives me and is overflowing from me, I wouldn’t possibly be able to show anyone love.

We are all by nature, selfish. But let’s all do our best in showing love to others today. Even those that don’t have a chance to or don’t love us back. And in doing so, we will be covered with love.

God’s love enables me to love and to receive love. What about you? Do you know love too?

Do you know that God loves you too?

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. - 1 Corinthians 13:4-7

Stay safe,
Justin